1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi Ukdivers forum, greetings from NW England.

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Tony Howarth, Jan 9, 2018.

1. Tony Howarth

Tony Howarth New Member

Hi, my name's Tony and I've been diving for ten years.
    I completed my instructor exam in Mexico and have worked in Thailand and Mexico.
    For a few years I was forced into a UK day job but have now regained my passion for the underwater environment.
    It's my wish that humanity would stop polluting the environment, especially the plastics that go in the sea, and every little thing I can do is a small victory.
    For the last year I've been visiting Gozo where I'm renting a 3 bedroom apartment. This year I hope to use it so that certified divers can come over so I can meet new people and enjoy the place. I'll be posting in buddies wanted in the next few days to dive the blue hole etc and some exploratory dives

Anyway, all the best for 2018
    Tony Howarth.

2. Wibble

Wibble Fish don't talk
    UKD Supporter

Hi Tony, welcome to the forum.

Keep pondering going over to Malta, but always baulk at the grief of flying with all my kit! Now have a cunning plan with the sidemount stuff: get (most of) the benefits of sidemount such as redundancy but using two recreational cylinders.

In the meantime the UK has a lot to offer, aside from cold and poor visibility!

3. JohnL

JohnL Well-Known Member

Welcome Tony - did a week's diving in Malta last year at a centre just near the ferry - visited Gozo twice and loved it.

4. Tony Howarth

Tony Howarth New Member

Hi JohnL,
    Thanks for the reply.
    Gozo is a top place. The blue lagoon is good too.