1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello there!

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by phantomlurker, Jul 26, 2017.

1. phantomlurker

phantomlurker Member

Hi All,
    just thouht i'd post a quick intro in here as you are likely to see me asking questions in various other threads.
    I'm a PADI OW-qualified noob (beginning of July with Andark) with a ton of questions, some second-hand kit and the usual weight and trim related issues!

I have done BSAC training in the past although never followed through to get ocean diver, and after a 12 year sabbatical I have finally passed the requirements to hire gas and kit and try not to need a 999 call...

I'm based in Southampton - I've had a couple of visits to Vobster, and am heading to NDAC in about 3 weeks time with a vastly more experience pal, looking forward to seeing some new sights.

Anyway, enough from me, I look forward to picking the collective brains of all in here.

Ian

2. JohnL

JohnL Well-Known Member

Welcome, Ian - NDAC is the most fun for the return to the car park up a rough track backwards at speed in an old bus. The diving's not bad too.:whistling:

3. Wibble

Wibble Fish don't talk
    UKD Supporter

Welcome to the forum Ian. Andark's a great bunch to learn with.

4. phantomlurker

phantomlurker Member

Thanks for the welcomes, i've been having a good lurk around the site and there's some great info on here!
    @JohnL That sounds...interesting?? Is it mandatory? I'm not one for rollercoasters :yuck:
    @Wibble They certainly were a good team, and I had a lot of fun with the instructors and DMs, wholeheartedly recommend them. Even if the lake was "somewhat murky" below about 5m!

5. Wibble

Wibble Fish don't talk
    UKD Supporter

NDAC's a great place to dive, certainly my favourite inland site. Lots to explore and play on at all depths.