1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First Dive Tomorrow

Discussion in 'New to Scuba Diving' started by Will101, Oct 14, 2017.

1. Will101

Will101 New Member

Hi All

I'm currently on holiday and did my PADI discover scuba diving on Thursday and I'm going out for my first proper dive tomorrow. I got on really well with the DSD and passed all the tests fairly well (I have had some previous experience with scuba gear in a pool) and have a good history with the water sports centre and find them extremely professional and safe as I've used them many times for various things.

Still I am a little nervous about tomorrow as I'm told the max depth we're allowed to go is 12m and 10m is probably the max we'll actually go to. Considering we went to 3.2m on the DSD this does seem a little daunting. However my main concern is if I do accidentally inhale a small amount of water (for what ever reason) what is the best way to deal with this? To cough into the reg and purge or surface? Would it be safe to panic surface at 10m??

I am confident about tomorrow and imagine the above circumstances will not occur but always like to stay well informed.

Many thanks.

2. JohnL

JohnL Well-Known Member